ANC 6A05

What is an ANC?

Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (ANCs) represent you on policies and programs affecting our neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection, and alcohol licensing. District agencies are required to give “great weight” to recommendations from the ANC in their decision-making processes. 

Each ANC is divided into several areas called Single Member Districts (SMD). Commissioners are elected every two years to represent the SMDs. ANC commissioners are your most local elected officials. They serve two-year terms and receive no salary.

I am running to represent residents in SMD 6A05, which is bounded by E Street to the North, C Street to the South, 15th Street to the East, and 10th Street to the West. 

How do I Vote?

By Mail – The DC Board of Elections will mail ballots to each registered voter before Nov. 3rd. Ballots must be postmarked by Nov. 3rd.

By Drop Box
– You may drop your ballot into any drop box before 8 pm on Nov. 3rd. Options include:

  • Northeast Library, 330 7th Street, NE 
  • Rosedale Library, 1701 Gales Street, NE 
  • Eastern Market, 225 7th Street, SE 
  • Board of Election Headquarters, 1015 Half Street, SE  

You can vote early in person from Oct. 27 – Nov. 2 at any early voting center, including your polling place at Miner Elementary School at 601 15th Street. Other options include:

  • Washington Nationals Park, 1500 S Capitol St, SE
  • Sherwood Recreation Center Gymnasium, 640 10th Street, NE

For additional locations

%d bloggers like this: